Last updated: September 10, 2026
Globo Pricing vs Podifai: Which Product Options App Fits Shopify?
Globo locks live preview behind $19.90/month, price add-ons behind $9.90/month, and image upload behind $9.90/month. Podifai includes live preview, fixed price add-ons, and image upload with plans from $0/month. Compare the required option types and test price behavior before switching.
Short answer: choose Podifai when shoppers need a visual, on-brand product page with live preview, image upload, dynamic pricing, and readable Shopify order data. Choose Globo when the store mainly needs many non-visual option types such as dimensions, forms, size charts, or complex product-option rules.
For category-level app research, see the best Shopify product customizer apps comparison.

$0
per month, up to 3 products
Why Do Merchants Switch From Globo to Podifai?
Globo locks live preview behind $19.9/month and price add-ons behind $9.9/month. Podifai starts free for 3 custom products, with paid plans from $7.9/month.
How Much Does Globo Cost vs Podifai?
Globo's free plan excludes live preview, price add-ons, and file upload. To get all three, you need the Advanced plan at $19.9/month ($239/year). Podifai starts free for 3 custom products.
Basic options only
$0/yr
Options + price add-ons
$119/yr
Options + add-ons + file upload
$119/yr
Options + add-ons + live preview
$239/yr
Shopify Plus (options + preview)
$719/yr
Globo pricing based on published Shopify App Store rates. No transaction fees from either app.
Free plan
No add-ons, no preview
3 products; core features included
Free trial
14 days (Premium/Advanced)
No trial; free plan available
Live preview
$19.9/mo (Advanced)
Free
Price add-ons
$9.90/mo (Premium)
Free
Credit card
No
No
Shopify Plus
$39.9–$59.9/mo
$0–$15.9/mo
How Does Globo Compare to Podifai Feature by Feature?
Globo is an option manager with 30+ field types. Podifai is a visual customizer with live preview. Globo paywalls image upload, pricing, and preview. Podifai plans start at $0/month.
Live Preview
| Feature | Globo | Podifai |
|---|---|---|
| Unified customizer experience | Not supported | Supported |
| Real-time product preview | Supported | Supported |
| Text preview on product | Supported | Supported |
| Image preview on product | Supported | Supported |
| Curved text | Supported | Supported |
| Text effects (shadow, outline) | Supported | Supported |
| Color swatch linked to preview | Not supported | Supported |
| Font swatch linked to preview | Not supported | Supported |
| Multiple product views | Not specified | Supported |
| Inline and popup customizers | Not specified | Supported |
Podifai is the stronger fit when the visual preview and customization controls should feel like one product-page experience. Globo is the stronger fit when the store needs a wider range of form fields and option-management tools.
Core Customization Options
| Feature | Globo | Podifai |
|---|---|---|
| Color picker / swatches | Supported | Supported |
| Text & font customization | Supported | Supported |
| Customer image upload | Supported | Supported |
| Dynamic pricing (price add-ons) | Supported | Supported |
| Conditional logic (show/hide) | Supported | Supported |
| Dropdown options | Supported | Supported |
| Number input (e.g. dimensions) | Supported | Not supported |
| Date picker | Supported | Not supported |
| Checkbox group (multi-select) | Supported | Not supported |
| Badge/Pill selection | Not specified | Supported |
| Clean cart & checkout (single line item) | Not supported | Supported |
| No ghost products in catalog | Not supported | Supported |
| Hide or disable out-of-stock choices | Supported | Supported |
| Custom inventory tracking with SKU and barcode | Supported | Supported |
Globo has more option types (30+), but paywalls image upload, pricing add-ons, and conditional logic behind $9.9/mo. Podifai includes core customization features on plans from $0/month.
Pricing & Add-ons
| Feature | Globo | Podifai |
|---|---|---|
| Per-option price add-on | Supported | Supported |
| Dynamic pricing | Supported | Supported |
| Variant upcharges | Supported | Supported |
| Character limit | Supported | Supported |
Tie. Both offer per-option pricing, dynamic pricing, variant upcharges, and character limits.
Where Globo Is Stronger
An honest assessment of Globo's advantages
| Feature | Globo | Podifai |
|---|---|---|
| 30+ option types | Supported | Not supported |
| CSV import/export | Supported | Not supported |
| Cart page editing | Supported | Not supported |
Choose Globo if you need 30+ option types, CSV bulk management, or cart page editing. Globo is an option management powerhouse — it's just not a visual customizer.
Support & Service
| Feature | Globo | Podifai |
|---|---|---|
| Support channels | Supported | Supported |
| 1:1 onboarding | Not specified | Supported |
| Support hours | Not specified | Not specified |
| Help center | Supported | Supported |
Bottom line: Globo is an option MANAGER. Podifai is a product CUSTOMIZER. If your customers need to SEE their choices on the product, Podifai starts free for 3 custom products. If you need 30+ option types with CSV bulk management, Globo is the tool.
Is Globo Easy to Use?
Globo merchants report ghost products filling their catalog, store-breaking formatting issues, and misleading free plan limitations. Podifai is visual-first with no hidden upgrades required.
Why Are Globo Users Looking for Alternatives?
Globo's published review archive includes individual merchant reports about price behavior and option conflicts. These reports are useful test cases, not a measured failure rate: verify add-on prices, discounts, cart editing, and checkout on the active theme.
Podifai is free for up to 3 custom products. Podifai's Free forever plan has no monthly fee and supports 3 custom products. Test every paid option from product page through checkout before migrating a live catalog.
Which One Is Right for You?
A quick guide to help you decide.
| If you... | Choose |
|---|---|
| Need 30+ option types (email, phone, dimensions, size charts) | Globo — unmatched option variety |
| Need CSV import/export for bulk option management | Globo — built for operations |
| Need cart page editing | Globo — built-in support |
| Want live product preview without paying $19.90/mo | Podifai — plans start at $0/month |
| Want price add-ons without paying $9.90/mo | Podifai — plans start at $0/month |
| Want visual customization (see changes on product) | Podifai — visual-first design |
| Sell DTC jewelry, apparel, gifts, or homeware | Podifai — designed for DTC |
| Want core customization features on every plan | Podifai — plans start at $0/month |
| Want founder-led support | Podifai — available on paid plans; confirm onboarding scope |
Common Questions
Everything you need to know about switching from Globo to Podifai.
Podifai is free for up to 3 custom products. Starter is $7.9/month for 30 products and Growth is $15.9/month for unlimited products.
No. Globo offers 30+ option types including email, phone, dimensions, and size charts. Podifai focuses on visual customization options — color pickers, text input, image upload, dropdowns — designed for DTC products where seeing the result matters.
No. Live preview is included in Podifai's free plan. Globo charges $19.9/month for it.
No. Podifai plans range from $0 to $15.9/month with zero transaction fees.
There is no automated importer. Recreate one representative product in Podifai, then test every option, preview state, paid add-on, cart line, and Shopify order field before moving the rest of the catalog.
Existing customers keep their current full feature access. New customers can use Free forever for 3 products, Starter for 30, or Growth for unlimited products.
Live Preview and Price Add-ons on Plans from $0/month.
All core customization features included — live preview, image upload, dynamic pricing, curved text, no-code styling. No credit card. No trial. No $9.90 paywall for add-ons. No $19.90 paywall for preview.
Free for 3 products; paid plans from $7.9/month
No transaction fees, ever
White-label included, no extra charge
Designed for Shopify product pages
View the complete 49-feature evidence checklist
Every capability currently listed on the Podifai pricing page appears below. This is a source-backed checklist, not a claim that every competitor feature has been exhaustively documented. When the cited public listing or documentation does not establish a feature, it is marked as not confirmed rather than treated as unavailable. Coming-soon Podifai features are not counted as available.
Review Podifai plans and current availability
| Feature | Globo | Podifai |
|---|---|---|
| Customization OptionsImage swatches | Available. | Included on all plans. |
| Color swatches | Available. | Included on all plans. |
| Font swatches | Font options are available. | Included on all plans. |
| Dropdowns | Available among its broad option-type catalog. | Included on all plans. |
| Badge selections | Not confirmed in the cited public sources. | Included on all plans. |
| Text input and text areas | Available. | Included on all plans. |
| Customer image uploads | Available on the published Premium plan. | Included on all plans. |
| Min and max selection limits | Minimum, maximum, and selection constraints are available. | Included on all plans. |
| Hover and popup help tooltips | Not confirmed in the cited public sources. | Included on all plans. |
| Collapsible options | Not confirmed in the cited public sources. | Included on all plans. |
| Live PreviewReal-time 2D live preview | Available on the published Advanced plan. | Included on all plans. |
| Image masks and shapes | Not confirmed in the cited public sources. | Included on all plans. |
| Multiple product views | Not confirmed in the cited public sources. | Included on all plans. |
| Inline and popup customizers | Not confirmed in the cited public sources. | Included on all plans. |
| Variant images as live preview backgrounds | Not confirmed in the cited public sources. | Included on all plans. |
| Storefront image editing (move, resize, rotate, opacity, and B&W) | Not confirmed in the cited public sources. | Included on all plans. |
| Text PersonalizationText effects (engraving, emboss, and shadow) | Not confirmed in the cited public sources. | Included on all plans. |
| Curved text | Not confirmed in the cited public sources. | Included on all plans. |
| 2-letter and 3-letter monograms | Not confirmed in the cited public sources. | Included on all plans. |
| Fixed text width and auto-sizing | Not confirmed in the cited public sources. | Included on all plans. |
| Text character limits | Available on the published Premium plan. | Included on all plans. |
| Link color and font swatches to a text input or text area | Not confirmed in the cited public sources. | Included on all plans. |
| Text alignment | Not confirmed in the cited public sources. | Included on all plans. |
| Custom font uploads | Not confirmed in the cited public sources. | Included on all plans. |
| Dynamic PricingFixed and percentage price adjustments | Option price add-ons are available on the published Premium plan. | Included on all plans. |
| Linked Shopify add-on products | Not confirmed in the cited public sources. | Included on all plans. |
| Inventory ManagementVariant-linked inventory tracking | Not confirmed in the cited public sources. | Included on all plans. |
| Hide or disable out-of-stock choices | Available. | Included on all plans. |
| Custom inventory tracking with SKU and barcode | Available. | Included on all plans. |
| TemplatesReady-made templates | Not confirmed in the cited public sources. | Included on all plans. |
| Reusable custom templates | Not confirmed in the cited public sources. | Included on all plans. |
| Storefront & BrandingAI-powered multilingual translations | Multilingual translation is available; the official source does not establish that it is AI-powered. | Coming soon — not currently available. |
| App block placement | Not confirmed in the cited public sources. | Included on all plans. |
| In-app option styling | Option display styles and templates are available. | Included on all plans. |
| Conditional LogicShow or hide options based on customer selections | Available on the published Premium plan. | Included on all plans. |
| Equals and Not equals conditions | Conditional option rules are available; confirm the exact operator set required. | Included on all plans. |
| Order & ProductionFinal preview links saved with orders and cart display | Not confirmed in the cited public sources. | Included on all plans. |
| Original customer uploads saved with orders | Not confirmed in the cited public sources. | Included on all plans. |
| Order confirmation email setup support | Not confirmed in the cited public sources. | Included on Starter and Growth. |
| Packing slip setup support | Not confirmed in the cited public sources. | Included on Starter and Growth. |
| Automatic high-resolution transparent PNG print files | Not confirmed in the cited public sources. | Coming soon — not currently available. |
| SupportPriority or founder-led support | Not confirmed in the cited public sources. | Included on Starter and Growth. |
| Supported Use CasesLeather text engraving | Not confirmed in the cited public sources. | Included on all plans. |
| Tumbler engraving | Not confirmed in the cited public sources. | Included on all plans. |
| Monogram engraving and embroidery | Not confirmed in the cited public sources. | Included on all plans. |
| Charm builder | Not confirmed in the cited public sources. | Included on all plans. |
| Personalized jewelry | Not confirmed in the cited public sources. | Included on all plans. |
| Custom apparel and accessories | Not confirmed in the cited public sources. | Included on all plans. |
| Personalized gifts and homeware | Not confirmed in the cited public sources. | Included on all plans. |
Sources and verification
Globo pricing and capability claims were checked against the primary sources below on September 10, 2026. Plans and features can change; verify the current listing before switching.
Method: this page maps published competitor capabilities to Podifai's current supported workflow. It does not present setup time, page speed, reliability, or migration effort as a measured benchmark unless a section explicitly describes the test and its conditions. Quoted reviews, when present, are selected qualitative examples rather than a representative satisfaction sample; use the linked live archive to review the full rating distribution and current context.